I miss the ocean

I was thinking about the ocean this morning. Its beauty, vastness, depths, life, and waves. I wish my words could describe just how magnificent the oceans are, but sadly they can’t. I wish my pictures could translate the beauty, but sadly they can’t either. As beautiful as the pictures are, they don’t account for the smell of the salty air, the sun on your skin, the sand crunching under your feet, or the sound of the waves crashing on the shore.

Since I can’t head over to the ocean today, I’ll have to close my eyes and be content with the memories. We’ll go back soon…….hopefully.

Bahamas 2008

Amos 9:6

6 who builds his lofty palace in the heavens
and founds his foundation upon the earth;
who calls for the waters of the sea
and pours them out upon the surface of the earth—
the LORD is his name.

Indian Ocean off the coast of Africa 2008

Off the coast of Honduras 2008

Celtic Sea off the coast of England 2011

Seaside Florida 2009


About rennabrunton

Hello! I am a very passionate and energetic individual. I take on way too much and it is the right amount for me. I majored in public relations and advertising at Purdue University and absolutely love it! I have had many communication internships and was a Resident Assistant at Purdue Hilltop Apartments looking after 81 residents. One of the best things in my life is my husband Stephen. We got married in May 2009 and are inseparable best friends; I can’t imagine life without him. We both graduated in May 2011 and embarked on a huge adventure spending 3 weeks in London participating in a Study Abroad. After our trip to England we have begun our lives in Chicago. Feel free to check out my linkedin: http://www.linkedin.com/in/rennabrunton or follow me on twitter: @RennaBrunton Live for Love Renna Brunton
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

